Meet Our Board

SEEA is honored to count the following leaders as our board members.

Steve Leeds

Board Chair

Principal, Sustainability Consultants, LLC

board vice chair John_Silkey
John Silkey

Board Vice Chair

Director, Lone Sparrow Consulting

R. Neal Elliott

Board Treasurer

Associate Director for Research, American Council for an Energy-Efficient Economy

Rosa Cassidy

Board Secretary

Senior Manager, Eastern Utility Sales, Lockheed Martin Energy

Todd Berreman

Board Member
Executive Committee

Director, Energy Efficiency, CenterPoint Energy

Therese Griffin

Board Member
Executive Committee

Manager, Energy Efficiency and Demand Side Management, South Carolina Electric and Gas Company


Mitchell Simpson

Board Member
Executive Committee

Director, Arkansas Energy Office

Board Iyve Allen
Ivye Allen

Board Member

President & CEO, Foundation for the Mid South

John Brantley

Board Member

Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Central Electric Power Cooperative, Inc.

Amy Bryan

Board Member

Director of Residential Marketing, Jackson EMC

Al Christopher

Board Member

Director, Virginia Department of Mines, Minerals, and Energy

Board Brian Coble
Brian Coble

Board Member

Senior Vice President, Advanced Energy

Tim Duff

Board Member

General Manager, Retail Customer and Regulatory Strategy, Duke Energy

Board Joe Gerhdes
Joe Gehrdes

Board Member

Director, PR/Communications, Huntsville Utilities

Jim Herndon

Board Member

Principal, Nexant

Cindy Herron

Board Member

Vice President, EnergyRight® and Renewable Solutions, Tennessee Valley Authority

Bill Hosken

Board Member

National Utility Program Manager, A.O Smith Corporation

board treasurer jeff-hughes
Jeffrey Hughes

Board Member

Director, Environmental Finance Center, University of North Carolina School of Government

Steve O’Day

Board Member

Partner and Head of Environmental Law and Sustainability Practices, Smith, Gambrell & Russell, LLP

Jeff Smith

Board Member

Energy Efficiency Strategies and Implementation Manager, Georgia Power

Valerie Thomas

Board Member

Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology

Jeremy Townsend

Board Member

Vice President, CLEAResult

Board Jay Worbel
Jay Wrobel

Advisory Board Member

Technical Assistance Supervisor, Advanced Manufacturing Office, Department of Energy